Say Hello, Wave Goodbye.

All good things come to an end – a message to my Twitter followers.

It may have come to your attention that recently I deactivated my drams_s Twitter account. If you haven’t, then sit up and pay attention, for I have an announcement to make.

No, I’m not dying, incapacitated, hacked or being forced off the internet against my will. I’ve just come to the conclusion that I’m feeling disillusioned about social media in general. To continue my titles usual tie in with a musical theme, it could be said that “I still haven’t found what I’m looking for” and that to this end I need to make a hard decision.

Like the Texas song, the Thrill Has Gone.

The content I enjoyed and learnt the most from is no longer published with enough regularity (Bob and Matt, both of you need to write more!) and the time I have would much be better spent with a dram with real people or something like that. The truth is that there are a few reasons why I want to go, and now seems as much a good time to do so.

I was only ever on Twitter to promote my own blog, but got dragged into the social scene, which I have to admit I’ve enjoyed, having met some of you in person. It’s been a blast. Regretfully, I’ve become aware that I can’t spend as much time on social media as I could and it’s to this end I’ve decided to call it a day for now. I’ll still be around on Twitter on a personal account and keeping an eye on things, but will not be engaging in the same way for now.

You can still follow my blog if you found it amusing. Go to http://www.tastywhisky.net and you’ll see the latest blog. At the bottom of the post will be the option to follow me by simply entering your email, and when I write something, this will go straight to your inbox. I promise not to spam you, which given my output rate at the moment is unlikely, nor will I sell your details to the dark web, however tempting and financially lucrative that may be.

Thanks for the memories. Perhaps we’ll catch up some day.

@drams_s out.

Index of tastings here

Index of articles here


4 thoughts on “Say Hello, Wave Goodbye.

  1. Will still be around. Going to give it a little while and do the bare minimum to keep drams_s disappearing completely, but if I don’t miss it after a few months, will let it slip under the waves.

    Cheers for your support and be assured the blog will continue.

    Regards,
    Scotty

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.